The Revival Team

An Unprecedented Movement Powered by Collaboration

The spark behind the National Eucharistic Revival belongs to the Holy Spirit, but there are many players involved in stoking the flames! This movement was discerned and called for by the bishops of the United States, answered by leaders across the nation, and powered by the grassroots response of Catholics in every corner of the U.S.

Bishops on the USCCB’s Committee for Evangelization and Catechesis

Discerning the Invitation

The bishops on this committee have urged the Church in the United States to answer this divine invitation to renewal through the Eucharist.
Bishop Andrew H. Cozzens
Diocese of Crookston
Archbishop Charles C. Thompson
Archdiocese of Indianapolis
Archbishop Emeritus Alfred C. Hughes
Archdiocese of New Orleans
Bishop Frank J. Caggiano
Diocese of Bridgeport
Bishop Thomas A. Daly
Diocese of Spokane
Bishop Daniel E. Flores
Diocese of Brownsville
Bishop Joseph G. Hanefeldt
Diocese of Grand Island
Bishop Jeffrey M. Monforton
Diocese of Steubenville
Bishop Michael J. Sis
Diocese of San Angelo
Bishop David L. Toups
Diocese of Beaumont

National Eucharistic Revival Bishop’s Advisory Group

Shepherding the Movement

Bishops across the nation are offering guidance and support as the United States enters this new chapter of enlivened Eucharistic faith.
Bishop Andrew H. Cozzens
Diocese of Crookston
Archbishop Samuel J. Aquila
Archdiocese of Denver
Archbishop Salvatore J. Cordileone
Archdiocese of San Francisco
Archbishop William E. Lori
Archdiocese of Baltimore
Archbishop Joseph F. Naumann
Archdiocese of Kansas City
Archbishop Charles C. Thompson
Archdiocese of Indianapolis
Bishop Michael C. Barber
Diocese of Oakland
Bishop Robert E. Barron
Diocese of Winona-Rochester
Bishop William D. Byrne
Diocese of Springfield, Massachusetts
Bishop Arturo Cepeda
Archdiocese of Detroit (Auxiliary)
Bishop Gerardo J. Colacicco
Archdiocese of New York (Auxiliary)
Bishop Thomas A. Daly
Diocese of Spokane
Bishop Enrique E. Delgado
Archdiocese of Miami (Auxiliary)
Bishop Daniel E. Flores
Diocese of Brownsville
Bishop Francis Y. Kalabat
Chaldean Diocese of St. Thomas the Apostle USA
Bishop Robert J. Lombardo
Archdiocese of Chicago (Auxiliary)
Bishop Steven J. Lopes
Personal Ordinariate of the Chair of St. Peter
Bishop David J. Malloy
Diocese of Rockford
Bishop Andriy Rabiy
Ukrainian Catholic Archeparchy of Philadelphia
Bishop Kevin C. Rhoades
Diocese of Fort Wayne-South Bend
Bishop J. Mark Spalding
Diocese of Nashville

National Eucharistic Revival Executive Team

Architecting the Vision

Members of the National Eucharistic Revival Executive Team partner with the Holy Spirit, following his inspiration as they ignite the flames of revival locally and throughout the country.
Ben Akers
Augustine Institute
Kimberly Baker
John Bishop
Andrew Buonopane
Therese Coons
NEC Board of Directors
Mary Pat Donoghue
Fr. Dustin Dought
Kris Frank
National Eucharistic Congress
Tim Glemkowski
National Eucharistic Congress
Jane Guenther
Archdiocese of Saint Louis
Zachary Keith
Marcel LeJeune
Catholic Missionary Disciples
Damien O’Connor
Knights of Columbus
Sr. Johanna Okereke, H.H.C.J.
Tim O’Malley
McGrath Institute, University of Notre Dame
Mar Muñoz-Visoso
James Pauley
Franciscan University of Steubenville
Scott Richert
Our Sunday Visitor
Marilyn Santos
Jason Shanks
Our Sunday Visitor Institute
David Spesia
Julianne Stanz
Diocese of Green Bay
Joel Stepanek
National Eucharistic Congress
Sr. Alicia Torres
Franciscan Sisters of the Eucharist of Chicago
Fr. Jorge Torres
Katherine Angulo Valenzuela
McGrath Institute, University of Notre Dame
Fr. Craig Vasek
Diocese of Crookston

National Eucharistic Congress, Inc.

Restoring the Legacy

This team works full-time to plan the rebirth of the legacy of National Eucharistic Congresses in the United States—dormant since World War II—and empower the grassroots Revival movement.
Meet the Team

National Eucharistic Congress Board of Directors

Supporting with Wisdom and Accountability

The Board of Directors for the National Eucharistic Congress provides valuable guidance and oversight, encouraging grassroots expressions of revival while ensuring the faithfulness of the movement as a whole.
Board Chairman
Bishop Andrew H. Cozzens
Bishop of Crookston, MN
Vice Chairman Of The Board
Archbishop Charles C. Thompson
Archbishop of Archdiocese of Indianapolis, IN
Board Member
Archbishop José H. Gomez
Archbishop of Archdiocese of Los Angeles, CA
Board Member
Bishop Gerardo J. Colacicco
Auxiliary Bishop of Archdiocese of New York, NY
Board Member
Bishop Daniel E. Flores
Bishop of Diocese of Brownsville, TX
Board Member
Bishop Kevin C. Rhoades
Bishop of Diocese of Fort Wayne-South Bend, IN
Board Member
Therese Coons
Archdiocese of St. Paul and Minneapolis, MN
Board Member
Tim Gray
President and Founder of Augustine Institute
Board Treasurer
Jason Shanks
President of Our Sunday Visitor Institute
Board Member
Maureen Stern
Archdiocese of Milwaukee, WI

National Eucharistic Pilgrimage Team

Charting a Unique Path

Modern Catholic Pilgrim has partnered with the National Eucharistic Congress to make the first-ever National Eucharistic Pilgrimage a reality.
Will Peterson
Director of the National Eucharistic Pilgrimage and Founder and President of Modern Catholic Pilgrim
Chenele Shaw
Project Lead for Elizabeth Ann Seton (East) and Juan Diego (South) Routes
Maria Benes
Project Lead for Marian (North) and Junipero Serra (West) Routes

By Our Side


Co-laboring in the Vineyard
Organizations and apostolates are stepping forward to collaborate with the National Eucharistic Revival and Congress in our shared mission to renew the Church by enkindling a living relationship with the Lord Jesus Christ in the Holy Eucharist.


Powering a Historic Movement
Sponsors of the National Eucharistic Revival and Congress play a vital role in helping our Church reignite its love and understanding of the source and summit of our faith. This lofty mission would simply not be possible without them!